top of page

About Us

Ballettschülerin von Body, Art & Expression

The School for Stage Dance and Yoga, Body, Art & Expression, with locations in Styria and Vienna, only employs dance teachers who have graduated from the Academy for Dance Pedagogy & Dance Medicine, Austria. Their four-year degree guarantees the excellent teaching quality of Body, Art & Expression for all classes, all ages and all levels. The dance teachers combine sound dance technical and dance pedagogical expertise in their respective dance style with their specialization in dance medicine and dance sciences (training sciences, neuro-/psychology, etc.). These pedagogical specialist skills at the highest level make this school so special: the pedagogical support of the (dance) development of all students is based on scientifically founded pillars, which enables performance enhancement and injury prevention appropriate to age and dance level. Small classes ensure that each student and dancer receives the individualized support they deserve.

…because we care!

PHILOSOPHY

The school places great value on harmonious, respectful interaction, where a holistic approach promotes the individual development of all dancers and teachers. Tolerance, courtesy and respect within all age groups, genders and skin colors provide an empowering motivational climate that emphasizes autonomy, perception of one's own competence, conflict management and collaborative learning. These pillars have guaranteed the well-being of everyone in the team since 1998.

Body Art & Expression was founded in 1998 by Dr. Judith-Elisa Kaufmann, an internationally renowned (university) lecturer in dance medicine, dance education and dance sciences, who ran the school until 2022. Since 2023 and its 25th anniversary, the school has been under the direction of dance pedagogue Mag. Karl-Heinz Kaufmann.

NATIONAL & INTERNATIONAL ACHIEVEMENTS

The students and graduates of Body Art & Expression perform nationally and internationally in many renowned and smaller theatres and ensembles and are involved in touring projects and repertoire ensembles as dancers and choreographers.

Summary Dancers logo

Since its foundation in 1998, the school has continuously participated in national and international stage and show dance competitions. Over the years, the school's dancers have won hundreds of national and European championship titles for groups and soloists in the categories of ballet, modern dance, contemporary, character dance, urban style, street styles, musical and show dance.

The school is also home to the company and Show Dance Group "Summary-Dancers" under the direction of Summy Riegler. The company can be hired for large and small festivities, festivals, show openings and show interludes, music videos as well as video and photo advertising campaigns, performing on large and small stages. The Summary Dancers have become known not only for their excellent dance performances, but also for their versatility and adaptability. The dream of many of the school's dancers is to one day be invited to join the Summary Dancers via the "Summary Dancers Youngsters" formation and thus follow in the footsteps of the highly esteemed soloist Summy Riegler.

Summary Dancers von Body, Art & Expression
bottom of page

top of page

Über uns

Ballettschülerin von Body, Art & Expression

Die Schule für Bühnentanz und Yoga, Body, Art & Expression, mit Standorten in der Steiermark und in Wien, beschäftigt ausschließlich Tanzpädagog*innen, welche an der Akademie für Tanzpädagogik & Tanzmedizin, Österreich, diplomiert haben. Ihr vierjähriges Studium garantiert die exzellente Unterrichtsqualität von Body, Art & Expression für alle Klassen, alle Alters- und Niveaugruppen. Die Tanzpädagog*innen vereinen fundiertes tanztechnisches und tanzpädagogischen Fachwissen in ihrem jeweiligen Tanzstil mit ihrer Spezialisierung in Tanzmedizin und Dance Sciences (Trainingswissenschaften, Neuro-/Psychologie etc.). Diese Fachkompetenzen der Pädagog*innen auf höchstem Niveau machen diese Schule so besonders: Die pädagogische Begleitung der (tänzerischen) Entwicklung aller Schüler*innen steht auf wissenschaftlich-fundierten Säulen, was Leistungssteigerung und Verletzungsprävention alters- und tanzniveaugerecht ermöglicht. Kleine Klassen gewährleisten, dass jeder/s Schüler*in und Tänzer*in die individuelle Betreuung genießen können, die sie verdienen.

…because we care!

PHILOSOPHIE

Die Schule legt großen Wert auf ein harmonisches, respektvolles Miteinander, bei dem ein holistischer Zugang die individuelle Entwicklung aller Tänzer*innen und Pädagog*innen fördert. Toleranz, Höflichkeit und Respekt innerhalb aller Altersgruppen, aller Geschlechter und Hautfarben liefern ein bestärkendes Motivationsklima, das Autonomie, Wahrnehmung der eigenen Kompetenz, Konfliktmanagement und kollaboratives Lernen in den Vordergrund stellt. Diese Säulen sind seit 1998 der Garant für das Wohlergehen aller im Team.

Gegründet wurde Body Art & Expression 1998 durch Dr. Judith-Elisa Kaufmann, international renommierte (Universitäts-)Dozentin für Tanzmedizin, Tanzpädagogik und Dance Sciences, welche die Schule bis 2022 leitete. Seit 2023 und ihrem 25-jährigen Jubiläum steht die Schule unter der Leitung des Dipl. Tanzpädagogen Mag. Karl-Heinz Kaufmann.

NATIONALE & INTERNATIONALE ERFOLGE

Die Schüler*innen und Absolvent*innen von Body Art & Expression treten national und international in vielen renommierten sowie kleineren Häusern und Ensembles auf und sind in Tourneeprojekten sowie Repertoire-Ensembles engagiert.

Logo der Summary Dancers

Seit ihrer Gründung im Jahr 1998 beteiligte sich die Schule kontinuierlich an nationalen und internationalen Bühnen- und Showtanzwettbewerben. Über die Jahre hinweg haben die Tänzer*innen der Schule in den Kategorien Ballett, Modern Dance, Contemporary, Charaktertanz, Urban Style, Street Styles, Musical und Showtanz hunderte Staats- und Europameistertitel für Gruppen und Solist*innen ertanzt.

Die Schule beheimatet auch die Kompanie und Showtanztruppe „Summary-dancers“ unter der Leitung von Summy Riegler. Die Kompanie kann für große und kleine Festivitäten, Festivals, Showeröffnungen und Showeinlagen, Musikvideos und Video- sowie Foto-Werbungskampagnen, große und kleine Bühnen engagiert werden. Die Summary-dancers sind nicht nur für ihre exzellenten Tanzleistungen, sondern auch für ihre Vielseitigkeit und Anpassungsfähigkeit bekannt geworden. Der Traum vieler Tänzer*innen der Schule ist es, eines Tages über die Nachwuchstruppe „Summary-dancers Youngsters“ in die Summary-dancers eingeladen zu werden und somit in die Fußstapfen der so hoch geschätzten Solistin Summy Riegler zu treten.

Summary Dancers von Body, Art & Expression
bottom of page